Awesome As A One

Awesome Item of the Day

Posted in Awesome Item of the Day, etsy, Inspiration by allegrator on April 13, 2009

I wonder how people come up with this stuff.  Seriously.  These flower pot wraps from Corinne at September House are so thoughtful and creative, not to mention very well made.  What a fabulous way to add a splash of color to those simple clay-red vessels.  These would be great to have in my house during the winter, especially, when all of my plants come in and take refuge from the cold.

My Favorite Patchwork Flowerpot Wrap

My Favorite Patchwork Flowerpot Wrap

Corinne also has a sweet little blog where she has generously shared a tutorial for her flower-pot covers.  For those of you who are sewing-inclined you can enjoy adding this new project to your list of things to try out…..but don’t forget to spread the love to her etsy shop, too!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Corinne said, on April 13, 2009 at 7:08 am

    thanks for the lovely lovely linkage here on your blog. 🙂 If you get a chance to make a flowerpot wrap I hope you will let me see it. You could use those awesome stitches that you use on your pouches!
    Your daughter is soooo cute!
    thanks again!
    Corinne

    • allegrator said, on April 13, 2009 at 7:16 am

      Of course! I will definitely let you know when I get the chance to try my hand at the flowerpot wrap. SUCH a creative idea!!


Leave a Reply

