Awesome As A One

I’ve fallen off the Spring Cleaning wagon

Posted in Spring Cleaning by allegrator on May 14, 2009

Ugh. I feel so terrible. I was doing so well, what with the projects I tackled in the living room and the kitchen.  Next thing you know we’re on to the bathroom…which my husband just redid and I completely cleared out so it’s already pretty pulled together.  That and my attempt to get some new organizing-boxes at the Container Store totally bombed.

After the bathroom it was on to the kid’s room, which I completely convinced myself that I don’t have.  That is until I realized that even though my kid is only 7 months old she DOES have stuff that I need to go through and clean up and clear out. I didn’t accept this, though, until suddenly we’re on to the Master Bedroom — which totally could use a good dusting but really doesn’t have much else to do.

And then there’s the OFFICE, which has been completely neglected….

I’m sorry, Spring Cleaning comrades. I don’t know what happened.  It’s like I skipped one day and that gave me license to put the rest off!   Please tell me I’m not the only one out there…!!??

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rana said, on May 14, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    It’s okay, life happens. You have good intentions. When you get that cleaning urge take advantage of it and clean like there is no tomorrow. Dont forget to go back to Simple mom and look at what other people have done and use that as incentive to do more.

    You still have a cheering section!


Leave a Reply

