Awesome As A One

Awesome Item of the Day

Posted in Awesome Item of the Day, etsy by allegrator on May 20, 2009

I think that my favorite part about this Item is, “a good talking to”.  I don’t know why that resonates with me so much – maybe it reminds me of motherhood or grandmothers or dads … those people who keep you in line because they love you so much.  Mixed-media artist Michelle over at Michelle Moode is one of those artists I admire because they make it all look so effortless. I look at her work and am in awe that someone not only has these kinds of ideas in their head but can translate them so beautifully into something real and solid.

It’s, like, “here’s some paper, ink, watercolor, graphite, beeswax, and lots of brown, white, and red thread.  Let me make this beautiful piece of art.”  Amazing.

a good talking-to

a good talking-to

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Michelle said, on May 20, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    aw, thanks so much for the kind words!!

    best of luck!


Leave a Reply

