Awesome As A One

Adventures in Cloth Diapering – Breezy Babies

Posted in Cloth Diapering, etsy, Parenting by allegrator on May 28, 2009

I’ve been meaning to write about these for a little while now. I’ve had them for a couple of months, actually, and really appreciate when they’re clean and in my crazy stack of diapers.

Breezy Babies are made of a stretchy organic bamboo and cotton knit blend that is just that — stretchy.  The size is great for my biggish little one and they’re easily snappi-able because of the terry-like texture.  Because of the stretch they’re pretty quick to put on and hold in place.  Super absorbent, I know that they’ll hold up well during errands or a long nap.  The one thing I’d change is narrowing the crotch just a touch.  My girl has some thighs and I find these wear just a bit wide between her legs.  That part notwithstanding, I love ’em.  I’m looking to clear out my stash in the near future but will definitely be holding on to these, and perhaps snagging myself a few more.

Check out Andrea’s blog here (where she’s currently hosting a giveaway!), her hyena cart shop, and her etsy storefront!

Miss Sunshine in her Breezy Babies

Pulling off the sock...

Yes, she's eating her sock.

...and eating the sock.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Andrea said, on May 29, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Thanks Allegra for posting this, even though I may be biased they are my faves when they are clean. I though about narrowing the crotch a tad but now that my son has grown I am glad it is the way it is because I have other thinner crotched diapers and I have come to find that messes seem to escape more easily. You weren’t kidding about those sweet baby thighs! I am so glad they are working for you! and will continue to for many months to come.
    Thanks Again!
    Andrea


Leave a Reply

