Awesome As A One

Awesome Item of the Day

Posted in Awesome Item of the Day, etsy by allegrator on June 15, 2009

I’ve spent some time outside in my day and have seen plenty of cairns scattered about, usually as markers of a particular turn in a trail or perhaps a special spot on the land.  I don’t think I realized it until I found this Awesome Item:  I love cairns.

Jenifer Glagowski of her self-titled etsy shop is an accomplished artist with an entire Cairn series of paintings, notecards, and pendants.  The pendants, in particular, caught my eye – they are striking, beautiful, and just the right size as necklaces go.  There is just something about them that I find so….. mysterious.  And significant.

Cairn Pendant

Cairn Pendant

Leave a Reply

